Disney 2009 Trip Report – Almost done.

We are going on vacation in less than a week and I still haven’t finished my trip report from our last big vacation!  Sooo I MUST finish it before we go!  Soooo…..

Day 9 – Castaway Cay Day – November 7, 2009

I was so excited about this day of the cruise. It was Castaway Cay Day! The day I get to return to my wedding spot. We got up early and had a quick breakfast and then headed off the ship.

First stop was the post office to mail a post card to Pete’s Parents and to say Hello to these guys!

Posted Image

Posted Image

We got on the Tram and headed to the family beach. I wanted to walk to get good Flying Dutchman pictures, but didn’t. Maybe next time.

Posted Image

Posted Image

I got one Flying Dutchman picture!

Posted Image

We saw Minnie! I was so excited to see the characters in their bathing suits. Alyssa headed right up to her with open arms.

Posted Image

Posted Image

My Dad needed a picture too.

Posted Image

There was a little girl behind us waiting her turn. It was mine and Pete’s turn and the CM said that there was only time for one more person to visit with Minnie. The little girl looked so sad. Pete and I looked at each other and shook our heads and then I told the CM that we would wait for Minnie’s replacement and the little girl could visit her. Well this worked out because then Alyssa also got to see Pluto!

Posted Image

Posted Image

We then headed to Mickey’s line.

Posted Image

I love this picture of my Dad and Alyssa.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

We walked to the family beach and got good spots in the shade. I looked over to our wedding spot and this is what I saw………..

Posted Image

Posted Image

I teared up and thought about my day! Pete and I got into the water and he put his arms around me and we recapped our special day. It was nice to be there a few days after our first wedding anniversary in the spot that we pledged our vows to each other.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Look at this smile! It’s to die for. I love her so much!

Posted Image

Posted Image

We had so much fun playing in the water.

Posted Image

My family is insane. Pete is using Brandon as a fishing rod and reeling my dad in. LOL

Posted Image

We rested on the beach before lunch.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Laura and my Dad rented a water bike after lunch. They said it was SUPER hard to do.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Pete and I headed back to the ship before the rest of the family to get ready for Dinner in Palo. Alyssa had fun playing in the sand.

Posted Image

Posted Image

A little while later everyone else headed back to the ship.

Posted Image

Alyssa played in the pools and loved them. She was not 100% potty trained, but she is so tall no one questioned her.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

We decorated our cabin doors. I thought to snap a picture of mine.

Posted Image

It was formal night and Mickey and Minnie were all dressed up.

Posted Image

Pete and I were all ready to head to Palo

Posted Image

Along the way I took some pictures from deck 10 at night.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Once we got to Palo we had to wait a few minutes. So I got a CM to take our picture.

Posted Image

I love the look of this area.

Posted Image

I didn’t take pictures of our food in Palo. I felt weird. But the waiter took this for us.

Posted Image

Posted Image

We missed the farwell, but my Dad went to check it out. While he was there he ran into Stitch. LOL

Posted Image

Posted Image

Pete and I missed the night-time fun since we were rushing to pack up the room after the 3 hour meal at Palo. We also went to watch Disney Dreams, but I didn’t take the camera. I was sad our trip was coming to an end. Thankfully we rebooked a trip for August 2010. As most of you know we changed that so we could be at WDW with so many of our friends in January 2011.

One Response to “Disney 2009 Trip Report – Almost done.”

  1. Beth Says:

    hi Lisa- Great pictures as usual- have a fantastic time on vacation. Did you see the Christmas day parade from Disney? It was a two hour commercial for the parks and cruises, but we didn’t mind, of course. The new ship looks amazing!


Leave a Reply

