2011 Disney Vacation Day Two, Part 2

January 4, 2011 – FIREWORKS & Hoop Dee Doo!

Yay Wishes, my favorite part of any Disney Vacation! Get ready for picture overload!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

As soon as Wishes was over I handed Pete the Camera and we took off to the exit. I was closing the tripod up as we power-walked to the exit. Pete knew I had a special dinner planned, but he didn’t know what or where. We got to the boat dock and he figured it out. We were about 15 people back in line so we really lucked out.

Posted Image

The boat came and we had a nice relaxing ride to Fort Wilderness.

Posted Image

Once we got there we checked in for the Hoop Dee Doo and had the pictures taken, I wish I could have justified $30 for it since it looked nice, but no way!

Posted Image

We waited maybe 25 minutes for the prior show to let out while I talked to my Dad. Then we got our seat. It was a great one right on the floor!

Pete was sooo impressed, he told me it was the most fun he has ever had at Disney. Everytime I looked at him he was smiling!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

When the show was over Pete told me we NEED to bring his parents here next year! We walked out and they had a bus for us right there ready to go. We got back to Port Orleans around 12:30am. The room was perfect. It was clean and smelled fresh. I am so glad Disney came through. We got a drink and headed right to bed! Tomorrow we move to Bay Lake Towers!

Leave a Reply

