Day 3 – January 5, 2011

This was the day that was supposed to be our first day before we added the extra days on. We slept in again this morning, We never sleep in so this was a big deal! Pete went to get us breakfast and I showered. When he came back with a bagel for me and a muffin for him we ate and talked about our game plan for the day!

We packed up the last of the things we had laying around the room and bell services came to get our bags. They tagged them for Bay Lake Towers and took them away. We were sure to tip the guy, we had so many bags. LOL

We walked around the hotel grounds a little bit on the way to the bus.

Posted Image
Jenna’s New Room!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

We finally made it to the bus and took the 1st bus that came. Downtown Disney. It wasn’t a real long ride and as soon as we got off the bus at Downtown Disney a bus for the Contemporary showed up! YAY!! We were on our way.

We got to the hotel and found out that Bay Lake Towers checks in at the main building. I don’t love this, but what ever!

Posted Image

Posted Image

We waited in a very short line and went to check in. They told us that our room was not ready, no surprise since it was like 11:00am. I asked what floor we were on and was told the 4th. NOPE Not gonna happen. I was not going to stay in Bay Lake Towers and be so low. I sweetly asked for something higher up and was told oh look here, there is a room on the 10th floor and it’s ready now! SOLD! We will take it!

Posted Image

We got our key and headed up to the walkway. The view is nice from the walkway!

Posted Image

We passed this on the walkway, hmm a sign of things to come maybe?

Posted Image

We get to our room, 8218 (why does our room on the 10th floor start with an 8??? Who knows.

Posted Image

This is what I see when I open the door. I may have uttered a few curse words here in excitement! LOL

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

I did not like that both sicks were in the “Kitchen Area”. We didn’t have any food here, but I doubt Pete would have appreciated me spraying hairspray in the kitchen if we did.

Posted Image

After a quick tour of the room and a few iphone pictures we headed back to the monorail. We had Lunch reservations at the Grand Floridian Cafe.

Posted Image

Pete loves Sorcerer Mickey.

Posted Image

Here comes our ride!

In no time at all we were at the Grand Floridian. My friend Shawn loves the Grand Floridian Cafe and since this was our off day we thought we would give it a try.

I love the Grand Floridian, but it seems a little stuffy to me. I don’t know if I would want to stay there. Well of course I would want to, but I may feel out of place.

Posted Image

We made our way to check in and we got a seat right away! It was so nice relaxing and not having anything at all planned for the day!

We both got the shrimp as an appetizer since we were on the deluxe dining plan.

Posted Image

I also got a nasty smoothie. It was supposed to be “Very Berry” but I think is needs more berries cause it was “Barely Berry”!

Posted Image

I got the Grand Club or something like that. Turkey and Ham and Cheese sauce. It was good, but boy was it alot. I finished maybe half!

Posted Image

Pete got the Grand Floridian Burger. It had lobster on it. It was good he said, but I don’t think I would want that!

Now our waitress tricked us on the deserts. LOL She didn’t bring us a dessert menu and rambles things o ff. Well we both got a Mini dessert, that I later found out we could have gotten the Mini Trio. It was good though. I had the Lemon Berry Cheese Cake and Pete had something…I don’t remember what.

Posted Image
Posted Image

Now obviously it’s lunch time, the family next to us was sitting there with maps planning their day (at lunch time). They were not on the dining plan, AND didn’t even know about the dining plan. They were asking us a bunch of questions like “Where is the Indiana Jones ride”? “where do we get the bus to Harry Potter”/ So I gave them a mini lesson and the dining reservation number, since they were going to be there 8 days and had no reservations and “detested” counter food. There were nice, but they were totally a different class of people then us! LOL The guy asked for my phone number in case he had any other questions and his wife scolded him. I slipped him a card on my way out!

Posted Image

We walked around the Grand Floridian and went on all of the stores. I didn’t buy a single thing. So proud of myself! We got the monorail back to our hotel around 2:30 or so. On the way we passed a wedding reception.

Posted Image

When we got back to our roomI wanted to go swimming.

Posted Image

Pete said it was too cold and wanted to nap.

Posted Image

He agreed to sit on the balcony for a while with me. What a site…

Posted Image

Then he went and got into bed. I called my BFF and we talked over an hour. We had a lot to catch up on. After that clouds were rolling in so I went in and covered up on the sofa with my book and read two pages and fell asleep! LOL

Pete had set a wake up call and got up to shower, only to realize we didn’t have our luggage. I called to the front desk for them to bring it, but it took a little while so Pete skipped his shower. I was happy I had taken mine in the morning. LOL

Leave a Reply

