2011 Disney Trip – Day 3 Continued

January 5, 2011 – Day 3 – Continued

SO Pete and I rushed around to get ready for dinner. We walked to the monorail and took it over to the Polynesian. We were well rested and looking forward to the fun the night had in store for us.

We got to ‘Ohana and checked in. Pete got a beer and we waited maybe 10 minutes before we were seated. Our host was a college student in the college program and it was her last day. This is teh 3rd one we encountered this day that was sad to be leaving. She told me that the next week a whole new group of college students were starting. I wish I would have known about this college program when I was in school. How awesome would it look on your resume.

Posted Image

I snapped a picture of where the cooking happens before we got to our seat. We had a kinda crappy seat with no view, but I knew we didn’t need it since we were staying with a view. I planned dinner so we would be done in time to watch the fireworks with some of our favorite people!

Pete ordered a Lapu Lapu and did share a rink with me. One of these knocks me on my tail so a sip or two is all I need. MMM

Posted Image

In case you have never eaten at ‘Ohana the menu:

Starters

‘Ohana Welcome Bread

Posted Image

Mixed greens with a honey-lime dressing

Posted Image

Appetizers/Accompaniments

Chicken Wings

Posted Image

Pork and Vegetable Dumplings

Posted Image

Lo-Mein type noodles

Posted Image

Veggies (Broccoli, Snow Peas and Carrots)
Posted Image

Skewers Prepared over an oak fire

Oak Grilled Chicken

Posted Image

Asian Barbecued Pork Loin

Posted Image

Marinated Sirloin Steak

Posted Image

Spicy Grilled Peel – n – Eat Shrimp

Posted Image

Dipping Sauces

House Made Peanut Sauce
Chimichurri Sauce
Pineapple Sweet and Sour Sauce

Posted Image

Dessert

Bread Pudding with Bananas Foster

Posted Image

I just got the Ice Cream, I can’t really eat it cause it makes me sick, butI needed something to transfer the Bananas Foster sauce to my mouth. A few bites didn’t hurt.

Posted Image

We were almost done when I spotted Lisa M/ heading to the bathroom. (Told you we had a crappy view). I sent her a text. “I see you”. She was seated soon after that and I had plans to stop by her table to say Hi!!! I loved that my friends were all here this same week!

Pete and I took pictures after we got Lei’ed

Posted Image
Posted Image

Then I feel a Tap! It’s LISA!!!! Yay! big Hugs. I love Lisa!!!

Posted Image

We chatted a few minutes then she went back to her friend Tammy and we paid and get out of there. We had to get back to our room! LOL Notice a trend here, I wanted to be in our room the whole time. LOL

While we were waiting for the Monorail the sky opened up and poured! I was so scared the fireworks would be canceled.

While waiting in line some girls commented on my Awesome Dooney and Burke PURPLE Mickey Wristlet. My Sister in law is awesome. It was a christmas gift.

400000493053MS.jpg

 

I am not sure if I got a real picture of it or not. I will need to take one!

So we got back to our room and I made the bed from Nap Time. Jenna called and was on her way so I headed to the DVC entrance to let them in. What a great view from there. Pete set up the tripod for some pictures. LOL

Jenna got there with like seconds to spare. I was so excited to share the fireworks with them!

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

I got extra Snuggle time with Boo Boo! and we all hung out for about an hour or so. It was so nice to be relaxing in Walt Disney World.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

I wish I would have taken those leis out of my hair. This is like the only picture Jenna and I had taken together all of vacation!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Jenna, Bobby, Jillian, Sylvia & Riley had to get ready and go before the monorail stopped running. So I got one last hug and we said our goodbyes!

Posted Image

It was only like 9:30pm or so and we were not really tired. i asked Pete if he wanted to go to bed early and get up in time for our 8:00am Breakfast Reservation at Hollywood & Vine or if he wanted to go swimming and stay up late and sleep in. Well of course I couldn’t do that so we went swimming AND got up early the next day! LOL

Picture this at night (since I have no night pictures of the pool!!)
Posted Image

After swimming ….Brrr!!! It was freezing and raining too. LOL ….. I took some more Castle pictures, saw the Electric Light Parade and watched the castle until way early in the morning. I couldn’t stop looking at it.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Finally Pete told me to GET IN BED!!! I did and fell asleep looking at the castle!!!

Leave a Reply

