2011 Disney Vacation – Day 5

January 7, 2011

Today was a non-park day! We slept in just a little bit before heading to the Polynesian for breakfast at the Kona Cafe. Pete wanted some Tonga Toast, I wish I would have headed and gotten a Dole Whip. We only had a few minutes wait and then we were seated. We ordered and waited for our food. Our waitress was less then Magical and I really dislike the open-ness of Kona. I feel like I am eating in the lobby. BUT the food was pretty darn tasty!

Posted Image

Love the lights here.

Breakfast…….

Posted Image

Posted Image

We were almost done eating when we saw our friends from home (We had planned to meet up with them). Ms. Val and Amy! Ms. Val was running the 1/2 Marathon. What a wonderful accomplishment!!!!

Posted Image

We walked around the hotel a bit after we were done eating. It is so very pretty here. I totally want to do a vow renewal at Sunset point. Maybe in 7.5 years ;)

We grabbed a bus to downtown Disney. We wanted to shop a little bit before we met up with my DISNEY BRIDE friends for our Mega Meet!

This is our favorite store in all of Downtown Disney! We used our entire wedding registry gift card in here during our honeymoon.

Posted Image

This totally makes me want to do a train garden at Christmas time.

Posted Image

We had a few snack credits left so we stopped in Goofy’s. When did the Pretzel rods become 1 for one snack credit?? Too bad this isn’t one snack credit!!

Posted Image

Pete wanted to head into the World of Disney and I wanted to sit and people watch (and look for my friends)!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Thankfully I was sitting there because in no time at all I spotted Laura! We talked a few minutes then she went to meet Amanda and little Miss Emma. They came over and I made Pete take our picture!

Posted Image

We all sat around and chatted. Pete ran back to the room to get a sweatshirt since I thought we were going to be outside and he was kinda chilly (BAD IDEA).

Look at pretty little Emma!

Posted Image

We took a quick group picture since Tricia, Carly and Rachel were now here! I love being with my friends in the happiest place on earth!!

Posted Image

Look at adorable Owen! I love him…so sweet!

Posted Image

We all started the walk over to the other side of Downtown Disney. We had a reservation for like 50 at Bongos!

We got all checked in and headed up to the area we were going to be sitting! It was nice, but I hated the way the tables were set up. We couldn’t mingle well at all. After some of us ordered then we took a group picture since a few ladies had to leave early!

Posted Image

Look at us all….Me, Tricia, Lori, Tracy, Leah, Lisa, Sandy, Jennifer, Laura, Amy, Vanessa, Amanda, Patty, Cam, Betsy, Rachel, Mikkel, Carly & Owen, Jenna & Riley, and Amanda & Emma!!!!

Posted Image

My favorite Red heads! Lisa and Vanessa.

Posted Image

Loook at the boys! I think they are friends already!!! They even wore matching outfits.

Posted Image

I love this picture of Howard and Melody! Vanessa your kids are so friendly!

Posted Image

We got a few appitizers. They were ok. Fried Plantains and Ckicken Croquets.

Posted Image

Posted Image

I also had a STRONG drink and was a bit tipsy!

Posted Image

Kisses from Mikkel!

Posted Image

Look at me, Sandy & Amanda!!!

Posted Image

Tracy & Danny. He was probally telling her which Powerball numbers to pull so him and Amanda could be the big winners!

Posted Image

Speaking of Amanda here is a picture of Jennifer, Amanda and me!

Posted Image

Look at short Cam and I. Lucky Amanda and her long legs!

Posted Image

Look it’s two of the three prettiest nurses I know (where is Sandy)!

Posted Image

Here she is….Sandy and I!

Posted Image

Things were dying down and some people were heading to Epcot, Pete and I on the other hand were heading back to our room to watch Wishes, one last time! :( Oh but we will be back to BLT! But first….Me and Vanessa!!!

Posted Image

So Pete and I talked about it and since he had such a hard time with the buses (It took him 2.5 hours to get back to Downtown Disney) we were going to catch a cab back to our hotel. We walked to the parking lot with these ladies!

Posted Image

Tracy, Betsy, Leah, Me and Mikkel!

We got a cab and when we were in the cab I got a call from the town car service and they had upgraded us to a LIMO! How fun! We got to the Contemporary for our dinner reservations at the Wave. I was still all excited and we jumped out of the taxi. We walked in and sat down in the Wave. The waitress asked to see our room key, I went to pull it out and my purse was GONE!!!! I left it in the cab! Can you tell I am a Cab rookie. Pete and I ran to the front desk. They called the Cab company and left messages and were super helpful. We were leaving on the cruise the next day and all of my money, my license, everything was gone. I was crying, Pete was insanly mad, it was bad. Then my cell phone rang. It was the Contemporary Vallet service and they had my purse! My phone number was written on my shipping receipt from the Magic Kingdom. The Cab driver had brought it back. Pete ran out to the vallet service and we got the purse back. Oh did I mention it was my D&B Mickey Purse…yeah it was! Everything was still in there…including my $200!!! Talk about Disney Magic!!!!

So we calmed down and went back to the Wave. Honestly we should have skipped it…Ick!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

We rushed through dinner and raced back to our room. Just in Time!!!

Posted Image

Posted Image

It was a perfect end to a perfect (1st half) of our vacation!!!

We finished packing and laid in bed and I looked at the Castle until my eyes could not stay open any longer!

Leave a Reply

