2011 Disney Trip – Day 12

Day 12 – January 14, 2011 – Castaway Cay

Today is our last day of the cruise!!! Sooo sad, it’s almost over! Today was the day we were heading to Castaway Cay.

A little over two years before this day we were here…..

Posted Image 

Everytime I visit Castaway Cay I replay my wedding day in my head. Best day of my life!!!

We had breakfast and then we were ready to head to the beach! Sadly it was very cool and very over cast. 

We made the best of it. On our way to the gangway we ran into these guys!

Posted Image 

Once we got off the ship we saw a beautiful bride. Ahhh what I wouldn’t give to relive this day!

Posted Image 

We also ran into this guy. I love when we see Captain Jack. He is always so funny. Disney does a great job casting.

Posted Image 

You can see in this picture the overcast. One of the risks of cruising in a low crowd, low cost season!

Posted Image 

We only had a few minutes to wait for a tram to head to the family beach.

We boarded the tram and I tried to get the kids to pose for a few pictures. LOL
Posted Image 
Posted Image

We were heading to our seats, near the slides and saw this. 
Posted Image

I love the aisle. Look at this….Ahhhh…memories…. 
Posted Image 

Ok OK…Back to the trip report.

We set up our stuff in a good location. It was way to chilly to go swimming. Alyssa did not even have an interest in it. So we hung out, listened to music, read a bit and played.

Posted Image

We got lunch from Cookies Too….It was good as always. 

Posted Image 
Posted Image 
Posted Image 
Posted Image 
Posted Image

We headed over to take a picture in the spot we said “I DO”

Posted Image 
Posted Image 

Ok, I slipped another one in. I can’t help it. This is what I do the whole time I am on the island.

Posted Image

My sister recreated my walk down the aisle.

Posted Image

Austin didn’t want to take part in the reenactment. 

Posted Image

Posted Image

My sister decided the kids needed a nap. So Pete and I headed to the Adult Only beach when the rest of the family went back tot he ship.

I laid on the hammock a while, but the skies were getting darker and darker.

Posted Image 

We were the only people on the beach. It was dark and chilly!

Posted Image

We hopped a tram back to the ship. Two last pictures before we got back onboard for our last night.

Posted Image
Posted Image

We got back on the ship and got ready for our last night. My sister and family attended the show. Pete and I did not. 

Alyssa spent lots of time in our room. We loved having the little visitor.

Posted Image

Before dinner these two were out posing for pictures.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Dinner was casual tonight. Thank goodness since we had packed up almost everything to put outside our room.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Orange Roughy, best meal I had all week in the regular dining rooms (not including Palo)

Posted Image

Posted Image

The farewell is always so much fun. We rushed around to get final character pictures before I got a good spot in the balcony to get the group picture!!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

My first visit with Princess Tianna. I love her!

Posted Image

Group Picture!!!

Posted Image

Alyssa collected lots of Mickey Confetti. 

Posted Image

We were greeted with these little guys. What a nice surprise for our last night.

Posted Image

We had a visitor before bed.

Posted Image

She came bearing gifts…

Posted Image

We ordered room service for the last time. I had cruises all week without a Mickey Bar. I wanted one before I got off the ship.

Posted Image
Posted Image

We headed to bed. Tomorrow was the day we were heading home.

Leave a Reply

