2011 Disney Dream Vacation – August 31, 2011 – Day 2

Today was the day the rest of our family was joining us at the Animal Kingdom Lodge. We had booked everyone’s rooms with our “bonus” DVC points that we got for adding points on. We had rented points from a friend and the original plan was to stay at Old Key West, but we switched to the Animal Kingdom Lodge and used our points for the upgrade in rooms. We got my Aunt & Cousin and my Sister and her family Savannah View rooms. My Dad was crashing with Pete and I.

We woke up this morning and enjoyed our fabulous view.

Posted Image

I was sooo excited that my family was going to be here today. They all got to the airport on time. They had an uneventful flight.

Posted Image

The tram at the airport. Alyssa loves her cousin Matthew. He is her favorite cousin.

Posted Image

Pete and I went to downtown Disney. I forgot the Camera. We had lunch at Wolfgang Puck Express and bought some Christmas ornaments and some treats in Goofy’s for the kids.

We got back to the hotel and waited for everyone.

My sister had call me and Pete and I were waiting out front. We wanted to see what everyone thought of the resort right away. I also wanted to help them check in in case there were any issues.

Posted Image
Posted Image

Everyone’s rooms were ready right away. It was like 1pm

Posted Image

We went and checked out everyone’s rooms. My Aunt and sister’s rooms were right a crossed the hall from us.

Posted Image
Posted Image

They had not eaten lunch so we went to the Mara and grabbed lunch.

Posted Image

After lunch we played in the kiddie pool for a bit.

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

After we ate Alyssa and Pete went to nap while the rest of us went to check out the Animals.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

I headed up to our room and found Alyssa still asleep. Pete was already awake.

Posted Image

After everyone woke up we headed to the pool! Alyssa LOVED the slide!!

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

After a few hours at the pool Pete, Alyssa and I were going to head to the Poly to see the fireworks and get dinner. I then realized we had spent too much time in the pool. We didn’t have time to get there in time for the fireworks . Instead we all took showers and headed to the Mara for dinner.

After dinner my sister had to do laundry and we all laid around hanging out. Alyssa was in our room with my sister. Brandon had put Austin to sleep so Alyssa and Laura were hanging out with us. Laura had fallen Asleep and Alyssa and my Dad stayed up so late playing. LOL Finally everyone settled down and we all went to sleep!

Leave a Reply

