Happy Thanksgiving This is a picture of my Mom …

Happy Thanksgiving

This is a picture of my Mom and me. It was taken in 2002. This is the last Thanksgiving that I got to share with my mom. Last night I broke down and cried some, but today I feel a bit better. I am not cooking dinner tonight, we are not going anywhere for dinner either. I think Pete and I are going to go to the Movies, maybe even do a double feature! This morning my Dad and Brandon and Ms. Joyce are coming over and Pete and I are going to cook up a breakfast fit for a king. We are making Bacon, Scrapple, Omelets, Fried Potatoes, Muffins, Bagels. We are having Thanksgiving Breakfast. Laura is on Duty today at the firehouse and my Dad is working at the airport. We were invited at least 4 different places for dinner, but honestly if I am not cooking I just don’t want to bother. I mean I love the people who invited me, but a quiet day with just us will be good. Tomorrow Pete’s best friend and his wife are coming to visit us. It will be nice to see them. On Saturday I am cooking our Thanksgiving Dinner. Ham, Turkey, Stuffing, Casseroles, the works. There will be eight of us for dinner. Me, Laura, my Dad, Brandon, Rick, Erica, Pete and Lauren. She likes having Thanksgiving here, “Where is should be”. Her whole life she has had it here, and she enjoys it so much. She is going to help me cook! This last picture is a picture of my Mom and my uncle and Mr. John. It was taken Thanksgiving 2000. My mom loved Thanksgiving. It was her favorite Holiday, she got to cook and take care of those she loved most! I remember her staying up to make 10 Pumpkin Pies the day before so everyone (we had about 25 people) could take a pie home from dinner. No one ever left empty handed!

Leave a comment